National Diploma in Quantity Surveying (Level 6)

quantitysurveying quantitysurveyor diploma in construction

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_shay treacy_*

Guest_shay treacy_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 March 2016 - 05:45 AM

Hi everybody,

I am currently starting my second year in the National Diploma in Construction (Quantity Surveying) L6. Just a bit about myself, I am based in Palmerston North working at a small and new Quantity Surveying firm (only 5 of us) doing a cadetship which I was lucky enough to get last year. Pretty much before last year I had never heard of Quantity Surveying so studying has opened my eyes to a whole lot of new opportunities. I studied last year through UCOL and this year extramurally obviously still with the help of UCOL. 

Just wanting to know what others are doing who are studying this course that are near me (possibly to study or just ask questions) but also around the country just to gain a grasp on everyone else's background and why they are in this field as well. 

Good luck and happy studies.

Shay :) :) :)

#2 Mr T

Mr T

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 March 2016 - 12:41 AM

Hi Shay, are you studying the new diploma or the old one?

With Open Polytechnic or UCOL?

#3 Guest_shay treacy_*

Guest_shay treacy_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 April 2016 - 08:57 PM

Hi Mr T
I'm studying the old one and through open polytechnic.
But because we did our first year with UCOL they are helping when we need it.

#4 jbmoocs

jbmoocs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 March 2017 - 10:29 PM