5 replies to this topic

#1 RachelB

RachelB

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationPorirua

Posted 29 October 2015 - 06:08 AM

Hi!  Any other students from Porirua online? 

I know we're really close to Whiteria, so I'm guessing heaps of people go there instead of Open Polytechnic, but I'm studying online so I can keep working during the day.  Would love the odd coffee study group at Kaizen on a Saturday! 

I'm studying for a PG Diploma of Business - Marketing, Leadership and Strategic Management in Trimester 3 2015. 

Rachel  :)

Porirua, Wellington

Studying for Post-grad Dip Bus 2015-2016

#2 Nicoley94

Nicoley94

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationWellington

Posted 08 November 2015 - 08:50 PM

Hey,

I'm not in Porirua anymore, I now live in Wellington, but I grew up in Ranui Heights! Used to go to Kaizen for lunch dates during my first year of tertiary study. Great place with good coffee and the library right there for any resources needed!

#3 kirby123

kirby123

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 February 2016 - 06:27 AM

Hello

I am just starting this year and live in P town! I am a stay at home mum and will be working around my kids so hopefully it will work out. I am studying tertiary studies and then a paper in global environmental studies. It would be nice to keep in touch once the trimester gets started :)

#4 waylonsmum

waylonsmum

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 February 2016 - 07:10 AM

@kirby123, choice!  Someone local.  I work full time and will be doing most of my study during the evening but am definatley keen to bounce some ideas off someone else during the weekends if your free?

@RachelB (it's Natasha from PCC Contact Centre.  Hi!!  I've just added you on LinkedIn) are you still studying this year?  Would be great to form a little goup...