13 replies to this topic

#1 AmyDeerie

AmyDeerie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted 02 March 2015 - 08:02 AM

Auckland, why don't we have a thread yet? Are you all stuck in traffic?  :P

I'm Amy, studying Communications, studying 2 papers this trimester, "Communication Management" and "Accessing Information". Any Auucklanders out there, come and say hello!

• Deb, BrandyS, AlexR and 1 other like this

#2 BrandyS

BrandyS

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • LocationAuckland

Posted 04 March 2015 - 09:15 PM

HI!!!! IM in AK also...im studying Dip of Comms  Management and PR...fist paper is intro to PR. Its been aaaages since ive studied...kinda nervous :/

• Deb likes this

#3 AlexR

AlexR

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationAuckland

Posted 12 March 2015 - 07:44 PM

Hello,

Ahh the traffic, good one.

I've been sneaking into Aut's North shore campus library after work, its always quiet and easy to focus.  :)

• BrandyS likes this

#4 Deb

Deb

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationAuckland

Posted 30 March 2015 - 08:28 AM

Hi friendly Aucklanders,

I'm doing my first course on the way to a Diploma in Business Accounting.  I'm studying Business Communications this trimester and just submitted my first assignment last Thursday. I found it tough since I haven't studied since high school.  Looking forward to some feedback.

On to the next module...

• BrandyS likes this

#5 AnnR

AnnR

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 July 2015 - 02:49 AM

Hi fellow busy Aucklanders

I have just started studying towards a Certificate in Communications.  Hopefully, all going well I will progress onto a diploma, then to a degree.  Baby steps, baby steps  :)

I am slowly finding my way around the site and I hope to be a whizz by the end of the year.. haha.

#6 SalsaGal01

SalsaGal01

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • LocationSouth Auckland

Posted 29 July 2015 - 12:26 PM

Yay finally an Auckland thread - yipee from the South Side.